Cart

Close

anne-laure mais

MUSIER Paris
by Anne-Laure Mais

Musier was created in March 2018 by Anne-Laure, who is also the artistic director. Anne-Laure grew up in the South West of France, she was very influenced by the surf culture and the vibrant culture of Spain. Passionate about vintage since her childhood, she draws her inspiration from archives, memories and from all her muses and friends who are part of her daily life.
Anne-Laure likes to play with details to create unique pieces, it is the common theme of our collections and it is the very DNA of Musier. Timeless but highly desirable pieces!
Each season, we offer you a wardrobe both fashionable and timeless, each piece is designed to be worn and re-worn tirelessly without falling out of fashion. In the world of today, it is essential to us not to encourage over-consumption, that's why we offer small collections and quality pieces that will follow you over the years.
Lastly but not least, to take a more responsible approach, we work with local manufacturers and most of our models are made in our Parisian workshops., using natural fibres (silk, cotton, viscose) from the best European weavers. We aim for 100% French production, and each season we add new suppliers closer to us in order to limit our carbon footprint.
"You are my muse, Musier is our story"
Anne-Laure

Panier

Fermer

anne-laure mais

MUSIER Paris
par Anne-Laure Mais
 

Musier a été créée en Mars 2018 par Anne-Laure Mais qui en est aussi la directrice artistique. Anne-Laure a grandi dans le Sud Ouest de la France où elle a été bercée par la culture du surf et de l'Espagne. Passionnée de vintage depuis son enfance, elle puise son inspiration dans les archives, les souvenirs et auprès de toutes ses muses et amies qui l’entourent au quotidien.
Anne-Laure aime jouer sur les détails pour rendre chaque pièce unique, c’est le fil rouge de nos collections et c’est l’ADN même de Musier. Des pièces intemporelles mais hautement désirables ! 
Chaque saison, nous souhaitons vous proposer un vestiaire à la fois mode et intemporel dont chacune des pièces a été imaginée pour être portée et re-portée sans se lasser ni se démoder. Il nous semble primordial aujourd’hui de ne pas inciter à la sur-consommation, c’est pour cela que nous proposons de petites collections et des pièces de qualité qui vous suivront au fil des années.
Enfin, pour s’inscrire dans une démarche plus responsable, nous avons choisi de privilégier une fabrication locale, c'est pour cela que la plupart de nos modèles sont fabriqués dans nos ateliers parisiens, à partir de fibres naturelles (soie, coton, viscose) en provenance des meilleurs tisseurs Européens. La production n’est pas encore 100% française, mais chaque saison, nous essayons de trouver des fournisseurs toujours plus proches de nous afin de limiter notre empreinte carbone.
« Vous êtes mes muses, Musier notre histoire »
Anne-Laure